الحيوانات البرية السعودية

السحلية الذيل شائك (الضب الخلوي النيابة.) هو وسيلة إلى كبيرة الحجم، سحلية بنيت بشكل كبير مع النادي شائك مثل الذيل، والتي تم تشبيه ديناصور المعيشة الصغيرة. وهي الأرض الساكنة ويعيشون في بعض من أكثر المناطق القاحلة في هذا الكوكب بما في ذلك شمال أفريقيا والشرق الأوسط والسعودية وإيران والعراق وأفغانستان وباكستان وشمال غرب الهند. يشتق اسم عام (الضب الخلوي) من الكلمات اليونانية القديمة أورا (οὐρά) يعني “ذيل” وmastigo (Μαστίχα) معنى “سوط” أو “آفة”، بعد ما يميز الذيل سميكة ارتفعت من الأنواع. عندما الباردة فهي اللون الأزرق (انظر الصورة أسفل) وعندما الحارة من حمامات الشمس فهي اللون الأصفر.

السحلية الذيل شائك البلاد العربية (الضب الخلوي microlepis aegyptia) هي الأكثر شيوعا في المملكة العربية السعودية وهو الذي يحدث في الظهران وينظر إليه عادة باعتباره نوع من أنواع السحلية الذيل شائك المصرية (الضب الخلوي aegyptia). ومن المعروف محليا للعرب باسم ‘Dhub “(العربية:” ضب “). الطابع التشخيصي الرئيسي للجنس هو هيكل عظمي يشبه الأسنان درجة عالية من التخصص استبدال القواطع في الفك العلوي في البالغين. ويمكن التمييز بين السحلية الذيل شائك-العربي من سحلية الذيل شائك المصرية (الضب الخلوي aegyptia aegyptia) التي تفتقر إلى المقاييس السل الموسع منتشرة في scalation من الجناحين، وبعد 149-193 (يعني 171.8) جداول بطني بدلا من 126-158 (يعني 142). تشمل الميزات الأخرى حجم أصغر حجما وأكثر سخونة اللون الأصفر أو الأخضر عندما تحسنت حتى في عينات الكبار من سحلية الذيل شائك-العربي. فانه يتميز عن الضب الخلوي leptieni من نمط اللون الأحداث المختلفة، وعدد أكبر من ventrals.


أبها الحيوانات اند الحشرات – منطقة أبها

بينما في أبها والمناطق المحيطة بها رأينا عددا من الحيوانات المثيرة للاهتمام. كانت الأكثر شيوعا وسهولة ينظر Hamadryas البابون التي كانت شائعة جدا. وكان أفضل موقع لنراهم في أعلى جبل السودة حيث كان صندوق للقمامة جذابة جدا لهم. ويمكن أيضا أن ينظر في أماكن مختلفة على طول الطريق على طول الطريق من ابها الى قمة جبل السودة. وكانت الفرص الفوتوغرافية الجيدة المتاحة كما كانت في أكثر من الموائل الطبيعية في الباحة حيث يبدو دائما أن يكون حول القمامة من نوع واحد أو آخر. عدد غير قليل شوهد أيضا حين نزول ريدة جرف ولكن كما كان الطريق خطير جدا لدفع فرص لالتقاط صور لهم هنا كانت محدودة. بينما مراقبة الطيور جبل السودة البيك نيك مساحة الموقع وجدت فراشة في عدد من المناسبات مع عين الكبيرة عن دورتها تحت الجناح وفي الجزء السفلي من ركوب التلفريك من جبل السودة، الذي استغرق نحو عشر دقائق، وغطت مسافة 5 كيلومترات، رأينا جندب مجهولين، فضلا عن عدد من الفراشات بما في ذلك الفرد ملفت جدا والموثوق هو مبين أدناه. محطة التلفريك مفتوحة من 9:00 صباحا حتى 19:00 مساء، وتكلف 80 ريال للشخص الواحد مع الأطفال الصغار بحريتهم وعلى الجانب الأيمن من الطريق قبل قمة جبل السودة إذا كان الذهاب من ابها الى قمة. واعتبر سحلية مجهولة صغيرة في Habalah معلق قرية حيث كان ينظر إليه الفرح في الشمس على بعض الخطوات من القرية القديمة وفراشة البني شوهد في قرية ريدة في الجزء السفلي من ريدة جرف. إذا كان أي شخص يعرف ما أي من هذه الحيوانات / الحشرات؟ يرجى ترك رسالة واسمحوا لي أن أعرف.


الحياة البرية في المملكة العربية السعودية

الحياة البرية في المملكة العربية السعودية

بينما في المملكة العربية السعودية في سبتمبر 2009، وذهبنا في رحلة على الطريق يوميا من جدة الساحلية تصل إلى المدينة جبل الطائف. في صورة مثالية لقول، “أنت تعلم شيء جديد كل يوم،” تعلمت أن جرف خارج مدينة الطائف هي موطن لقوات كبيرة من قردة البابون.

(على وجه التحديد، هو موطن لقردة البابون من hamadryas، أو “المقدس” الأنواع البابون). لم يكن لدي أي فكرة أن هناك القرود البرية في المملكة العربية السعودية.

بدأت المملكة العربية السعودية تخصيص الأراضي لحماية الطبيعية الموائل، والنباتات، و / أو الحيوانات في عام 1978. وفي الوقت الراهن، واللجنة الوطنية لحماية الحياة الفطرية وأمبير. إنمائها تدير 15 مناطق المحمية، والتي تشمل 85557 كيلومتر مربع (33033 ميل مربع).

Saudi wildlife animals

The Spiny-tailed Lizard (Uromastyx spp.) is a medium to large sized, heavily built lizard with a spiny club like tail, which has been likened to a small living dinosaur. They are ground dwelling and live in some of the most arid regions of the planet including northern Africa, the Middle East, Arabia, Iran, Iraq, Afghanistan, Pakistan and north-western India. The generic name (Uromastyx) is derived from the Ancient Greek words ourá (οὐρά) meaning “tail” and mastigo (Μαστίχα) meaning “whip” or “scourge”, after the thick-spiked tail characteristic of the species. When cold they are a blue colour (see bottom photograph) and when warm from sunbathing they are a yellow colour.

The Arabian Spiny-tailed Lizard (Uromastyx aegyptia microlepis) is most common in Saudi Arabia and is the one that occurs in Dhahran and is generally regarded as a subspecies of the Egyptian Spiny-tailed Lizard (Uromastyx aegyptia). It is locally known to the Arabs as ‘Dhub’ (Arabic:’ضب’). The main diagnostic character of the genus is the highly specialised tooth-like bony structure replacing the incisor teeth in the upper jaw in adults. The Arabian Spiny-tailed Lizard can be distinguished from Egyptian Spiny-tailed Lizard (Uromastyx aegyptia aegyptia) by lacking enlarged tubercular scales scattered over the scalation of the flanks, having 149‑193 (mean 171.8) ventral scales rather than 126 – 158 (mean 142). Other features include a smaller scale size and more colourful yellow or greenish colour when warmed-up in adult specimens of Arabian Spiny-tailed Lizard. It is distinguished from Uromastyx leptieni by a different juvenile colour pattern and a higher number of ventrals.


Abha animals & insects – Abha Region

Whilst in Abha and the surrounding areas we saw a number of interesting animals. The most common and easily seen were Hamadryas Baboons which were very common. The best site to see them was at the very top of Mount Soudah where a rubbish bin was very attractive to them. They could also be seen in various places along the roadside on the way from Abha to the top of Mount Soudah. Good photographic opportunities were available as they were in more natural habitat than at Baha where they always seemed to be around rubbish of one type or another. Quite a few were also seen whilst going down the Raydah Escarpment but as the road was very dangerous to drive the opportunities to photograph them here were limited. Whilst birdwatching the Mount Soudah pick-nick site area I found a butterfly on a number of occasions with a large eye on its under-wing and at the bottom of the cable car ride from Mount Soudah, which took about ten minutes and covered a distance of 5 kilometres, we saw an unidentified grasshopper as well as a number of butterflies including a very striking and confiding individual shown below. The cable car station is open from 09:00 hrs until 19:00 hrs and costs 80 riyals per adult with young children going free and is on the right hand side of the road just before the summit of Mount Soudah if going from Abha to the summit. A small unidentified lizard was seen at Habalah Hanging Village where it was seen basking in the sun on some steps of the old village and a brown butterfly was seen at Raydah Village at the bottom of the Raydah Escarpment. If anyone knows what any of these animals / insects are? please leave a message and let me know.


Wildlife in Saudi Arabia

Wildlife in Saudi Arabia

While in Saudi Arabia in September 2009, we went on a day road trip from coastal Jeddah up to the mountain city of Taif. In a perfect illustration of the saying, “You learn something new every day,” I learned that the escarpment outside of the city of Taif is home to a large troop of baboons.

(Specifically, it’s home to baboons of the hamadryas, or “Sacred” baboon species.) I had no idea that there were wild monkeys in Saudi Arabia.

Saudi Arabia began setting aside land for protection of natural habitats, flora, and/or fauna in 1978. Currently, the National Commission for Wildlife Conservation & Development (NCWCD) manages 15 protected areas, which encompass 85,557 square kilometers (33,033 square miles).